Ellen wins county10km

Posted by Ciaran Tobin on 4 April 2018

A good  mornings work on Easter Sunday by many members of Trim AC at the Fr Murphy AC 10km which incorporated the Meath 10km championships.

Ellen Vitting won the womens title in a time of 39.27 a great new PB time as well. She led our club team to bronze in the Meath inter clubs competition. Next home was Denise Molloy taking 2nd W40, 44.45;. There were strong performances from Audrey McHale, 47.51 and Paula Hegarty, 48.23 to complete the team scores.
In the mens race the team of Quinton Bourke, 37.57; Andrew Linsley,38.08, Andrew Linsley,38.09 and Robert Farrell, 41.47 finished 3rd in the Meath inter club cship.The individual medals went to Quinton,2nd M40, Andrew Linsley,3rd M49 Andrew Revington 2nd M45,Ciaran Tobin,3rd M55.

Ellen Vitting 0:39:24,16
Denise Molloy 0:44:39,49
Audrey McHale 0:47:46,73
Paula Hegarty 0:48:18,13
Avril Winters 0:49:12,20
Valerie Malone 0:53:10,78
Brenda Liggan 0:54:27,94


Quinton Bourke 0:37:56,67
Andrew Revington 0:38:07,31
Andrew Linsley 0:38:08,03
Robert Farrell 0:41:43,57
Fergus Tully 0:42:41,08
John Nugent 0:42:45,31
Niall Doggett 0:43:09,44
Ciaran Tobin 0:43:58,17
Shane Parkinson 0:44:01,96
Paul Hegarty 0:46:19,95
Senan Edwards 0:46:34,27
Conrad McGonagle 0:49:55,96

Join our club

Contact us today if you are interested in finding out more about our club either as a player, official, coach or volunteer.

Get in touch

Our latest news

Sponsors Area

© 2013 - 2019 Trim Athletic Club. All rights reserved.

To contact your Data Controller, click here

If you wish to withdraw consent from us holding your personal data please email barry@ccandco.ie requesting your data be removed from the site. However, this will only be possible if you cease your membership.

In addition, if you wish to exercise your right to be forgotten please click here

Powered by ClubBuzz.

Details of Data Controller are

Name: Barry Clarke

Email: barry@ccandco.ie